Removing a Board from Your Pinterest Account

Perhaps you are moving locations and that local board is no longer relevant to your business, maybe you’re getting out of Residential and focusing only on Commercial Real Estate, so you don’t need that big board of Backyards. Whatever the reason, there may come a point where you would like to delete a board from your Pinterest Account. If you have created this board on your own Account, then you do have this ability.

While I would suggest attempting first to repurpose the board- can you perhaps rename it and salvage some of its use? If you find that this board is just no longer in line with your needs, you can see the steps below to remove your board.

There is also the chance you do not own this board. Are you a collaborator to any board? If so you will not have the ability to delete the board in full, however you can remove yourself as a collaborator and thus stop the board from appearing on your Pinterest Account. Scroll below “Deleting a Board on Your Account” for step by step instructions on removing yourself as a collaborator.

Deleting a Board on Your Account

Step One)  Log into your Pinterest account, locate and click on the thumbnail of your profile picture in the top right portion of the screen.

Step Two)  Select “My Profile” from the dropdown menu.

Step Three)  While viewing your Profile, locate the board you would like to delete. Hover on the board and click “Edit”.

Step Four)  Please note that while in this window you can edit the board. If you would like to change the boards name or make it “secret” (visible only to you, the account owner) rather than delete the board entirely, you may do so here and click “Save”.

Step Five) If you are sure you would like to delete the board, locate and click on “Delete board”

Step Six)  When the window appears, click “Delete board”.

 


Removing Yourself as a Collaborator on Pinterest

Step One)  Log into your Pinterest account, locate and click on the thumbnail of your profile picture in the top right portion of the screen.

Step Two)  Select “My Profile” from the dropdown menu.

Step Three) Locate the board you wish to remove from your Profile. You will know this is a collaborating board if there is a circle in the bottom.

7 copy

Step Four)  Locate your Profile on the list of collaborators, click on “Leave” to the right.

Step Five)  When the pop up window appears, click “Leave”.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s